Kiez-Concert: The Horenstein-Ensemble in the middle of art, 27.08.2013, 7.30 p.m.

In cooperation with Konzerthaus Berlin and within the frame of the new series “kiez –concertsplays the Horenstein-Ensemble on 27.08.2013 at 07.30 p.m. at me Collectors Room Berlin / Olbricht Foundation amongst the exhibition Wonderful – Humboldt, Krokodil & Polke.”

In an exciting program the Horenstein-Ensemble shows the wide variety of chamber music and the interplay of various instruments such as strings, horns and harp. In it you will find old and contemporary, standard works and rarities.

The diversity of the genres and the composition of old and new is also the basic concept of all exhibitions at me Collectors Room. The permanently installed Wunderkammer Olbricht showcases over 200 objects whose date of origin reaches from Renaissance until today. Moreover, the current exhibition WONDERFUL” combines old and contemporary works of various media, which also revolve around the theme of the Wunderkammer.

Ralf Forster: clarinet
Ronith Mues: harp
Jana Krämer-Forster: violin
Matthias Benker: viola
Andreas Timm: violoncello
Markolf Ehrig: violin
Andreas Kißling: flute

15€ regular, 12€ reduced

Advance sale
at me Collectors Room Berlin and at Konzerthaus Berlin

The café will be open from 6-11 p.m.

Maurice Ravel: introduction et Allegro for harp, flute, clarinet and string quartet
Ludwig van Beethoven: duo for clarinet and violoncello in B flat major WoO 27, No. 3
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: clarinet quintet in A major, K. 581, 1st set (Allegro)


Bedrich Smetana: Die Moldau” (from the cycle of symphonic poetries Mein Vaterland), for solo harp edited by Hans Trnecek
Giovanni Bottesini: andante and variations for flute, clarinet, two violins, viola and violoncello in G major